What is halal ?

Halal Non-Meat Products

The following is a partial list of Halal non-meat products that are subject to critical processes or ingredients that can affect the product’s Halal integrity:

  • Bread products
  • Cereals – breakfast, natural, and organic
  • Cheese, cheese products and coatings
  • Coffee mixes
  • Dairy Products – whipped toppings and drink mixes
  • Desserts – cakes and pastries
  • Eggs – powdered, frozen, and processed
  • Fish and Seafood
  • French Fries and Processed Potatoes
  • Fruits – fresh and/or dried
  • Grains
  • Honey
  • Ice Cream and Ice Cream Toppings
  • Jams and Jellies
  • Legumes and Nuts
  • Milk (from species considered Halal)
  • Pastry Items – frostings and coatings
  • Pastas
  • Peanut Butter
  • Pizzas
  • Plants (which are non-intoxicating)
  • Sauces and Dressings
  • Seasonings
  • Soup and Soup Base
  • Syrups – table and flavored
  • Tea Blends
  • Vegetables – fresh and frozen