When do Muslims pray?

Each period for prayer has a special name and each time is separated by two hours.

These essential times are:

After first light and before sunrise ( Fajr )

Between the sun reaching its height and mid-afternoon ( Dhuhr )

Between mid-afternoon and sunset ( Asr )

After the sun has finished setting ( Maghrib )

In the dark of the night ( Isha )